terewboards.blogg.se

Tune your chess tactics antenna
Tune your chess tactics antenna




And before anyone even suggests I don't believe it, not a chance. I mean, going from 890 to 2000 in what? 6-8 months? That's pretty difficult to argue with. I'm with you on quality vs quantity, but with that said, the most impressive thing about the OPs accomplishment to me is not what he did, but how quickly. I know I won't be bringing my best game to the match. If I ever don't feel like playing, I don't play. IMO it's better to play a few very good games than many mediocre games - but maybe it's just me that can't focus for long periods of time. First of all, putting in many games isn't necessarily a great idea. Well I'm not the OP but I can try to answer your questions. What time control do you play in Rapid in order to get that many games in? I generally only play 15/10 so I would probably have to quit my job and my life to get that many games in with that time control. I have found I don't play very well that way. I've been playing Daily chess instead of rapid because my work schedule doesn't really allow me to play any chess for a long duration unless I want to play when I'm so tired I can't look at the screen. ( actually tuning your antenna you mentioned you have the book). I have the two courses you mentioned on chessable. I am a long long way from that level but I do try to learn everyday and it's not inconceivable I might get there someday. Well I'd like to be the first to offer a big congratulations on hitting 2K! That is quite a big milestone. I just wanted to share my excitement and some thoughts. Thank you so much for reading this, if you've made it this far. Was I upset about losing? Absolutely, but I tried to change my mindset and started a new game and it was that fighting spirit and the will to win which got me through the final game. I reached 1996 but then lost my next game and my rating dropped to 1991. Second, the will to win and the fighting spirit are crucial. If we can practice and improve this ability I believe we can avoid tilt more often than not. First, It is very important to be able to adjust mindset after finishing a game( whether you lose or win) and try to have a brand new and clear mind before starting a new game. One thing I think that is worth mentioning is the psychological part of chess. I had and have the time for chess and I was/am utilizing them fully.Ĥ. Practice and Analyze: I played almost 1800 rated rapid games on my old account in 4-5 months, with 1000+ games on my new account in 3 months, so on average I play 10+ rated rapid games per day with proper analysis of my games. Chessable courses: openings and endgame courses - for example "100 endgames you must know".ģ. I have 2800+ puzzle rating Chess tactic book "Tune Your Chess Tactics Antenna".Ģ.






Tune your chess tactics antenna